Mercy! Lord Have Mercy..

Mercy…

Ps 136:23 ¶ Who remembered us in our low estate: for his mercy endureth for ever:
24 And hath redeemed us from our enemies: for his mercy endureth for ever.
mercy1
This psalm seems almost repetitive: His mercy endures forever! Mercy is a force of heaven that produces miracles:

Let’s look at a few verses on the mercy of Jesus:

Matt 9:13 But go ye and learn what that meaneth, I will have mercy, and not sacrifice: for I am not come to call the righteous, but sinners to repentance.

Mt 9:27 And when Jesus departed thence, two blind men followed him, crying, and saying, Thou Son of David, have mercy on us.

Mt 15:22 And, behold, a woman of Canaan came out of the same coasts, and cried unto him, saying, Have mercy on me, O Lord, thou Son of David; my daughter is grievously vexed with a devil.

Mt 17:15 Lord, have mercy on my son: for he is lunatick, and sore vexed: for ofttimes he falleth into the fire, and oft into the water.

Mt 23:23 Woe unto you, scribes and Pharisees, hypocrites! for ye pay tithe of mint and anise and cummin, and have omitted the weightier matters of the law, judgment, mercy, and faith: these ought ye to have done, and not to leave the other undone.

Luke 1:57 ¶ Now Elisabeth’s full time came that she should be delivered; and she brought forth a son.
Luke 18:58 And her neighbours and her cousins heard how the Lord had shewed great mercy upon her; and they rejoiced with her.

37 And they told him, that Jesus of Nazareth passeth by.
38 And he cried, saying, Jesus, thou Son of David, have mercy on me.
39 And they which went before rebuked him, that he should hold his peace: but he cried so much the more, Thou Son of David, have mercy on me.
40 And Jesus stood, and commanded him to be brought unto him: and when he was come near, he asked him,
41 Saying, What wilt thou that I shall do unto thee? And he said, Lord, that I may receive my sight.
42 And Jesus said unto him, Receive thy sight: thy faith hath saved thee.
43 And immediately he received his sight, and followed him, glorifying God: and all the people, when they saw it, gave praise unto God.

In our day to day world we forget in our busy ness that we still need mercy…
two-men1

Luke 18:10 Two men went up into the temple to pray; the one a Pharisee, and the other a publican.

11 The Pharisee stood and prayed thus with himself, God, I thank thee, that I am not as other men are, extortioners, unjust, adulterers, or even as this publican.

12 I fast twice in the week, I give tithes of all that I possess.

13 And the publican, standing afar off, would not lift up so much as his eyes unto heaven, but smote upon his breast, saying, God be merciful to me a sinner.

14 I tell you, this man went down to his house justified rather than the other: for every one that exalteth himself shall be abased; and he that humbleth himself shall be exalted.

Jesus came to reveal and demonstrate the mercy of God…

To perform the mercy promised to our fathers, and to remember his holy covenant;

Mercy is the power of God in the earth. When God has mercy, miracles happen…

Matt 12:But if ye had known what this meaneth, I will have mercy, and not sacrifice, ye would not have condemned the guiltless.

Let us never get too proud or knowledgeable to forget God’s mercy:

Let’s pray:
‘Father, have mercy upon me today. For those upon my prayer list, have mercy! Protect me from my own pride, self-will, blindness! In your name I pray, Lord Jesus! Amen.”

Author: chrisaomministries

Chris Walsh is a missionary, the President of AOMMinistries. This blog now reaches over 100,000 people each day! Chris is the author of six books: Parable of the Sower, Worship - Not Just a Song, 'Welcome to the Grand Illusion, a prophetic prayer strategy to take America back!' Leadership in the River (an Amazon best seller), Foundations for Christian Living, and Biblical Ways to Hear Gods Voice. The Walsh family has completed over 30 missions trips since April 2014, and is committed to bringing the Word of God to the nations, by every available media.

Leave a comment